CPM - Consultants in Gold and Silver Coins


The Perth Mint


Royal Australian Mint

The Perth Mint opened in 1899 as the British Royal Mint's third branch in Australia and was immediately striking gold sovereigns for the British Empire. Incredibly, more than 106 million gold sovereigns were struck there between 1899 and 1931 before production permanently ceased.  After gaining independence from Britain in 1970, it wasn't until 1986 that the Perth Mint dramatically re-shaped itself and launched Australia's first official gold bullion program.  Since then it has been producing stunning Australian legal tender numismatic collector pieces in a variety of precious metals.

The Royal Australian Mint was founded in 1965 with the task of producing the new coins for the introduction of decimal currency in Australia on 14 February 1966.  To this day all Australian circulating coins have been minted at the Royal Australian Mint, with over 13 billion of them struck since its opening - as well as a growing range of commemorative issues. 

Unfortunately at present we do not have any recommendations that match your criteria.

Consent Preferences